Patient Reviews

Reviews for Restorative Dentistry Services Near Houston, TX

Patients who are looking for top-of-the-line general, cosmetic and restorative dental work only need to look at Drs. Davis, and Guerre at their practice, Cosmetic Dental Associates. These doctors have received rave review after review from grateful patients due to the outstanding results they can achieve. Our patients love to freely express their appreciation of our practice, so they continuously write patient reviews, attesting to our one-of-a-kind practice. While you’re in the market for superior dentistry, we suggest that you read through our patient feedback to see why Cosmetic Dental Associates is in a class of its own.

Filter36 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2018

I returned to Dr. Davis after a long time away, and he was even better than I remembered. He was very attentive to my facial expressions while he was adding a crown on a broken tooth, and did some tricky work to get it numb. Don't be fooled by the nice office either, the crown turned out to be $200 less expensive than the dentist that diagnosed it. AND Dr. Davis game me a "no crown option" to save money, if I wanted. Liz was great, as was the balance of the office staff. I'll be going back for some elective work, and feel valued as a patient and customer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2018

The people who work at Cosmetic Dental Associates are consistently reliable and extremely talented, kind, and professional, and I trust them completely with my dental care. Becky who manages the office at the front desk is wonderful, and so are the dental hygienists and dental team members Marijo, Kim, and Janice. They are so on top of everything, plus they always are so welcoming and have great communication skills. They are like this with me and with everyone I have seen them interacting with over the past six years or so that I've been going to the dental office for regular teeth cleanings and for the few cavity fillings that I unfortunately had to do. Dr. Matt Guerre does a fantastic job. He is very personable and professional, and has very great attention to detail. He explains scientific details very well- in both layman's terms and in technical terms. He is very thorough and makes sure that he and the team there do the very best job that can be done. Sending a special thank you to Becky and Marijo who I have interacted with the most at the office. Check out this dental office if you want to have a go-to place where you know you'll always be cared for and educated by extremely skilled dental care professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

Spiker Davis is as good as it gets! He has been my dentist for over 30 years and I truly don't know what I would do without him. He is very caring and listens attentively. Spiker offers solutions and the all around care that I receive is unsurpassed. His lab turns out perfect crowns and his dental assistants are thorough and caring. He also offers sound advise...."wear your night guard!" Or..."you just have to floss the ones you want to keep!"  But I don't mind when he kindly scolds, it makes me know he cares. I highly recommend Spiker Davis if YOU want a beautiful and healthy smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2017

Nothing like going to Dr Davis (Painless). Look forward to seeing his smile and great assistance at his office. He is friendly yet professional. He worked on me with my dental transplant and was very pleased. Like I said painless ! Give him a call you will be glad you did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2016

I was in and out quickly, no pain no fuss, just professionally perfectly filled tooth. Thanks Spiker More

5.0
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2016

Finally finished a year long process of replacing a failed implant and getting two new crowns. Been going to Dr. Davis for about 15 years and have always been treated professionally and have received high quality, responsive dental care. This experience was just like it has always been - super (to the extent that any dental appointment is "super") More

5.0
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 04, 2016

The bleach treatment was truly amazing! I never imagined the results would be so good. This enabled me to have some other work done without compromising the result at all, and, with significant savings. Thanks so much! More

5.0
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2016

I can't say enough about just how AWESOME you ALL are!!!!!!! Thank you so much for always understanding my paralyzing fear of the dentist. Because of you all I have turned a corner and actually like going to the dentist. Thank you again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Feb 23, 2016

Dr Davis! He is awesome and takes great care of you. Could not ask for a more kind, compassionate dental experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843353
Review from P.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jan 01, 2016

Dr Davis receives my highest recommendation to those looking for a dental care professional along with the appropriate high standards of customer focus. He is acutely aware of peoples busy lives and does everything under his control to provide quality service in the most courteous and efficient manner possible . In 15 years I cannot long waits or "do-overs". Given this...I am surprised one can find space to parK! About Front Desk: Many a medical practice should send their folks over Dr Davis practice to see how it is supposed to be done! My Experience: Crown. Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 15 years. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 03, 2015

I always like getting my teeth cleaned. Enjoyed the new Technician that did the cleaning. Always like everyone. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 02, 2015

I've been coming in since I was in Elementary School, and I always seem to come with some sort of dental problem. The staff is always so kind, supportive, and helpful even with unexpected issues that they have to help me with. Dr. Davis always does a wonderful job, and the receptionists are so friendly. Janice was a very personable dental hygienist, and gave me some great suggestions for taking better care of my teeth! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843355
Review from P.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Oct 28, 2015

Crown replacement. No pain, professional office, friendly and competent staff. I would recommend the good doctor to anyone wanting quality workmanship About Front Desk: professional friendly and accomodating My Experience: Crown done in two week process with lab. Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 1 month. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843358
Review from P.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Oct 07, 2015

Very nice facility and staff, state-of- the art equipment. I needed a crown replaced that another dentist had done. I was very happy with the results. Spiker uses the the best produces available and I was out of there in good time with far better crown. About Hygienist: good job. It is time to go back. My Experience: Crown done in not long. Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 10 years. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Apr 28, 2015

Doctor Spiker Davis is the best. Dr. Davis and all his staff without exception are the most caring, competent, very professional and amazing. I started seeing Dr.Davis in the 80's. I highly recommend Dr. Davis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2014

If you a looking for a dentist you have just found the best in Houston. I highly recommend Dr. Davis and his associates. Let me explain briefly:1. I came to Dr. Davis with incomplete work and poorly fitted bridges from a dentist of many years. I did not expect him to accept the mess I was offering. Dr. Davis accepted me without making me feel bad or foolish. Now, after much work and fittings my front teeth are totally awesome.2. On to the bad bridge on the left. Even with Dr. Davis at the helm, I expected pain because I had injury pain from the other person. THE PAIN NEVER HAPPENED, YEA ! Nicole worked magic, temps were made I left looking great plus an unexpected surprise; long before seeing Dr. Davis , my left ear felt like it had a permanent earplug, guess what, it is gone. I have had a cold and allergy attack and that feeling has not come back.Dr. Davis is a great, caring person and dentist your teeth are important to your health. If you are young or senior he cares about you, your smile and your health. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 30, 2014

Was greeted - I arrived early, everyone was courteous, procedure was explained. Everything went well with minimum discomfort. Tooth was filled and no issues since Monday. Thanks More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2014

I've been dealing with a cracked tooth issue for several weeks--not fun. I'm also a big chicken when it comes to sitting in the dentist's chair. However, the humor, kindness, and great care I receive from Dr. Spiker Davis, Nicole, and the CDA staff help to balance out the pain and frustration from my injured molar. I got the best care from very good people--as always. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 10, 2014

'A very caring ,friendly, knowledgeable and professional team in a beautiful office setting . I LOVE my "crowns" I am very happy . Thank you Dr Davis More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10865001
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 18, 2014

Dr Davis finds great joy in assisting patients with their cosmetic and dental needs. He is hands on and works with a passion that brings patients back to his office. His techniques and end results make you proud when you leave his office. I highly recommend Dr Spiker Davis. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10865002
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 17, 2014

Dr. Davis and the staff are so personable and helpful. I have never been in the office that they weren't friendly. In fact I really enjoy going to the dentist. I have been seeing Dr. Davis for over 20 years and have never had a bad experience...even in the drilling and filling department. My smile is important in my line of work because I have been in the Houston Media for 45 years and I owe a lot to Dr. Davis for allowing me to continue with that smile. I love the staff and most of them have been with him for over 20 years....so he is certainly doing something right because they like him too. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 08, 2014

This is the first time I've had anything done other than teeth cleaning. So far, everything has gone well. The drilling was more or less painless, and I've had no after effects. I'll know more when I get my permanent crown fitted. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 18, 2014

Dr. Davis and Nicole are wonderful....very patient. (Especially for someone as fearful of the dentist chair as I am). He is very thorough and always tells me step by step what he is going to do and what to expect before he does it. His office staff is also great! I would highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843356
Review from J.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Apr 23, 2014

My former dentist retired about five years ago and since that time I had not seen any dentists. In February of 2013 I was munching on some homemade popcorn when I bit down on an uncooked kernel. At the time I suffered a great deal of pain in the upper and lower jaw. I knew I needed to find a dentist quickly. After searching the net I found Dr. Davis. There were hundreds of reviews with an rating average of 5 stars. I was looking for an experienced dentist and I definitely got one. Dr. Davis's resume is extensive going back to the 70s. The news was not good. Over the years fillings on numerous teeth had dropped out exposing deep holes. Not only that, two gold crowns had holes in them as well. I would say every other tooth had a problem. I had noticed a sandy substance from time to time, always wondered what it was. Turns out it was the composite material in the fillings that I received when I was a teenager. Years ago I had been replacing the rear molars one at a time. Now many front teeth had problems as well Sensodyne toothpaste was my best friend and disguised the many tooth problems that I didn't want to recognize. I soon learned that matching the original teeth with new crowns would be a perpetual challenge. I bought some tooth whitener from the local drugstore and began to experiment.. It performed poorly. Later on I got the dental grade 44% carbide peroxide from eBay. This was much more powerful and I learned if you were not absolutely precise with the trays, it was easy to burn your gums. Whitening effect was better, but still not enough. My original plan was to go with zirconia crowns one at a time and use the bleaching agent to whiten my natural teeth. I practiced with the powerful stuff for a couple weeks and never could bleach my natural teeth to the whiteness that I desired. So I was faced with a crucial decision. Would I be in front of a mirror for the rest of my life trying to match my natural teeth to the desirable white crowns? Would I forget about the bleaching and have yellowish crowns put in to match my natural teeth? Thinking about it now I can see that none of this would really work without replacing the old crowns that were several shades of white downscale from any of my desires. Those would have to be replaced as well as my original teeth with holes and what few teeth I had without holes. Bottom line, replace everything that shows! In that there were so many tooth problems and the bleaching in my case would be a never-ending nightmare, I decided to go with zirconia crowns 10 on top and 10 on the bottom. It was not an easy decision but once it was executed I never looked back. I learn very quickly that there were some parameters that needed to be set that included more than just color. Tooth tapering, that is how rounded the corners of the teeth are as well as the actual spacing between the teeth. I have always been one for detail and Dr. Davis accommodated me on every level. He had photos showing exactly what my future teeth would look like and he explained the process in detail. The big hitch in all of this was when he told me he usually works on a mouthful of teeth, at least 10 or so at a time when cosmetic dentistry is involved. Quite frankly I was just short of being terrified but tried not to show it. Could not imagine four hours in a dental chair. Turns out that my fears were totally unwarranted. When it came down to the first big operation, 10 on top, Nicole, Dr. Davis's assistant sensed my nervousness and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She is definitely a sharp cookie, experienced and beautiful as well. Four hours may sound like a long time but when under the influence of nitrous oxide, time goes by pretty quickly. I never had been more relaxed in all of my life. Incredibly it turned out to be almost a fun experience! Honestly I don't think you can go wrong using the Davis Nicole dental team. It was all very professional, very focused, but at the same time it is all done in a low stress, almost jovial way. During the entire process including the bottom 10, there were bite adjustments at regular intervals. Usually one week was the time I was given to evaluate what teeth were matching which were not. This is a good thing. Made things more accurate. Dr. Davis is precise, patient, and will do whatever it takes to make for a great fit. He has earned my trust! About bleeding gum's: For years I had gum problems. The worst was on the lower jaw at one of the incisors. It used to bleed all the time whether I flossed or not. One other spot had similar problems but to a lesser degree. My former dentist was concerned that I might have gum disease. Just before replacing the lower 10, I looked at my bleeding gums and noticed something I had not been aware of before. The bleeding gum was adjacent to a metal infused crown that was now well over 20 years old. I can tell you as soon as the temporary crowns were installed in the lower jaw, it was a matter of days when all the bleeding ceased. So I guess some people are sensitive to the metal infused crowns. The other problem spot cured itself too. It makes one wonder how many people think they have gum disease and that is not the case. Forgot to mention I had a small front tooth on the lower jaw that had grown outward at a 45? angle since I was a child. He fixed that too. Now that it is done, how do they look? My first words when it was all coming together were " This is spiritually uplifting!". They're beautiful, all super white!, So cool! Hygienist Rating: Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 14 months. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2014

My former dentist retired about five years ago and since that time I had not seen any dentists. In February of 2013 I was munching on some homemade popcorn when I bit down on an uncooked kernel. At the time I suffered a great deal of pain in the upper and lower jaw. I knew I needed to find a dentist quickly. After searching the net I found Dr. Davis. There were hundreds of reviews with an rating average of 5 stars. I was looking for an experienced dentist and I definitely got one. Dr. Davis's resume is extensive going back to the 70s.The news was not good. Over the years fillings on numerous teeth had dropped out exposing deep holes. Not only that, two gold crowns had holes in them as well. I would say every other tooth had a problem. I had noticed a sandy substance from time to time, always wondered what it was. Turns out it was the composite material in the fillings that I received when I was a teenager.Years ago I had been replacing the rear molars one at a time. Now many front teeth had problems as well Sensodyne toothpaste was my best friend and disguised the many tooth problems that I didn't want to recognize.I soon learned that matching the original teeth with new crowns would be a perpetual challenge. I bought some tooth whitener from the local drugstore and began to experiment.. It performed poorly. Later on I got the dental grade 44% carbide peroxide from eBay. This was much more powerful and I learned if you were not absolutely precise with the trays, it was easy to burn your gums. Whitening effect was better, but still not enough. My original plan was to go with zirconia crowns one at a time and use the bleaching agent to whiten my natural teeth. I practiced with the powerful stuff for a couple weeks and never could bleach my natural teeth to the whiteness that I desired. So I was faced with a crucial decision. Would I be in front of a mirror for the rest of my life trying to match my natural teeth to the desirable white crowns? Would I forget about the bleaching and have yellowish crowns put in to match my natural teeth? Thinking about it now I can see that none of this would really work without replacing the old crowns that were several shades of white downscale from any of my desires. Those would have to be replaced as well as my original teeth with holes and what few teeth I had without holes. Bottom line, replace everything that shows!In that there were so many tooth problems and the bleaching in my case would be a never-ending nightmare, I decided to go with zirconia crowns 10 on top and 10 on the bottom. It was not an easy decision but once it was executed I never looked back. I learn very quickly that there were some parameters that needed to be set that included more than just color. Tooth tapering, that is how rounded the corners of the teeth are as well as the actual spacing between the teeth. I have always been one for detail and Dr. Davis accommodated me on every level. He had photos showing exactly what my future teeth would look like and he explained the process in detail.The big hitch in all of this was when he told me he usually works on a mouthful of teeth, at least 10 or so at a time when cosmetic dentistry is involved. Quite frankly I was just short of being terrified but tried not to show it. Could not imagine four hours in a dental chair. Turns out that my fears were totally unwarranted. When it came down to the first big operation, 10 on top, Nicole, Dr. Davis's assistant sensed my nervousness and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She is definitely a sharp cookie, experienced and beautiful as well. Four hours may sound like a long time but when under the influence of nitrous oxide, time goes by pretty quickly. I never had been more relaxed in all of my life. Incredibly it turned out to be almost a fun experience! Honestly I don't think you can go wrong using the Davis Nicole dental team. It was all very professional, very focused, but at the same time it is all done in a low stress, almost jovial way.During the entire process including the bottom 10, there were bite adjustments at regular intervals. Usually one week was the time I was given to evaluate what teeth were matching which were not. This is a good thing. Made things more accurate. Dr. Davis is precise, patient, and will do whatever it takes to make for a great fit. He has earned my trust!About bleeding gum's: For years I had gum problems. The worst was on the lower jaw at one of the incisors. It used to bleed all the time whether I flossed or not. One other spot had similar problems but to a lesser degree. My former dentist was concerned that I might have gum disease. Just before replacing the lower 10, I looked at my bleeding gums and noticed something I had not been aware of before. The bleeding gum was adjacent to a metal infused crown that was now well over 20 years old. I can tell you as soon as the temporary crowns were installed in the lower jaw, it was a matter of days when all the bleeding ceased. So I guess some people are sensitive to the metal infused crowns. The other problem spot cured itself too. It makes one wonder how many people think they have gum disease and that is not the case.Forgot to mention I had a small front tooth on the lower jaw that had grown outward at a 45° angle since I was a child. He fixed that too. Now that it is done, how do they look? My first words when it was all coming together were " This is spiritually uplifting!". They're beautiful, all super white!, So cool! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843350
Review from T.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jan 10, 2014

I have had extensive work done including fillings, veneers, crowns and a full bridge. All pain free. Hygienist Rating: Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 40 yrs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 16, 2012

Dr. Davis did a wonderful job with adjusting my bridges. I could not find a more competant dentist. I would not cosider going to anyone else. He also referred my husband to the Dental College to have his teeth worked on even though it ment losing income. Most dentists would probably not do this.Thank you Dr. Davis. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843364
Review from P.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Oct 16, 2012

been using spiker for a long time. crowns to implants. minimal pain and always on time which is big for me. easy to set appointments and change if need be. i have major tartar build up so tough to clean but she is great...fast but careful Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 18+ years. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 16, 2012

I was flossing after lunch and out came one of my lower front crowns. It had broken in half. I called Dr. Davis office, and they asked if I could come in right away. Dr. Davis and Nichole worked on me immediately. Now I have a new crown on the way! I just love Dr. Davis and all of his staff. They are a talented, kind, and happy group; I appreciate them more than words can express. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10842083
Review from P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 14, 2011

I think I started going to the dentist as soon as I got teeth. I have fillings on almost all of my teeth and now they are getting old and needing attention. Dr. Davis is so helpful at making the call when my fillings have had it. His? More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 17, 2010

Dr. Davis was exceptionally sweet and compassionate, and, very patient in explaining the various options I had for my broken front teeth. His dental assistant was extremely nice and, again, very patient in showing me the "actual" various veneers and crowns available.In addition, I was very impressed that his team was willing to research whether my veneers (vs. crowns) would be covered by my insurance for my two broken teeth. I think that was above and beyond their call of duty and very much appreciated! I also appreciate the fact Dr. Davis would prefer to go the more conservative route and try to save whatever two front teeth I have left with veneers versus doing major grinding of my teeth for crowns.Although I do not yet have my veneers, I was highly recommended by a friend of mine ? her smile is beyond gorgeous and I am looking forward to my new smile!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2010

Another great experience, can't recommend them enough, before you do anything extreme or think you might need a second opinion, come here first. Spiker has saved me from two root canal's and crowns! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10865009
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 29, 2009

This is the best dental office I have ever been to. Dr. Davis is a real pro but he treats you like family and so does the staff. They are excellent in everything they do and I have never had to wait. They have some of the most unbelievable equipment I have ever seen everything is computerized to the max. They can even make a crown in one hour. I would highly recommend them to everyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10865007
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 21, 2009

My wife and I have been going to Dr.Davis for some 20 + years. Spiker is always friendly and puts me at ease with his sense of humor. We have the highest respect and regard for him and his staff. Most of his staff have been with him all these years, which speaks very highly of his business ethics. He has always given me costs & details of any proceedures before he performed them. I have never had a reason to question his charges, since my insurance always pays their portion. I have recomended him to many of my family & friends over the years. On a scale of 1 to 10 he and his staff are 10+ More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10842069
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 30, 2009

I am a fairly new pt to Dr Davis's office. I had a cerec crown done and my experience was very pleasant. I was in the office for 2 hours and the entire procedure was done with no problems from start to finish. I left with a new tooth! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-10842076
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 17, 2009

I met Dr. Spiker Davis in 1990. It took me a few years but I managed to have him replace all my missed matched hodgepodge of crowns. I now have a beautiful smile and it is the best investment I have ever made. The first thing people? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.