Get A New Smile Today

Book Now

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Houston, TX Dentist Dr. Matt Guerre Cosmetic Dentistry Services

Patients who are looking for top-of-the-line general, cosmetic and restorative dental work only need to look at Drs. Davis, and Guerre at their practice, Cosmetic Dental Associates. These doctors have received rave review after review from grateful patients due to the outstanding results they can achieve. Our patients love to freely express their appreciation of our practice, so they continuously write patient reviews, attesting to our one-of-a-kind practice. While you’re in the market for superior dentistry, we suggest that you read through our patient feedback to see why Cosmetic Dental Associates is in a class of its own.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2021

Had some bonding done today it was painless and it looks so good nobody will know but me! Thanks Dr. Guerre and Kim great job👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2021

Dr. Guerre and his team are absolutely amazing! My smile was one of my biggest insecurities and thanks to the team at Cosmetic Dental Associates, I can smile big with confidence! From my first visit to my last, they took such good care of me and made me feel completely comfortable. The reviews are true! Dr. Guerre is amazing, the level of care and compassion was beyond what I expected. The results of the cosmetic bonding blew me away! I love my new smile and I am so grateful for everything they did for me. Do yourself a favor and call them. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2021

I had composite bonding done here back in March and I am so in love with the results! Dr. Guerre did a fantastic job. Every appointment I have had with CDA has been a positive experience, the staff has always been so kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend CDA to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

I chipped my front tooth in 3rd grade and by the time I made an appointment to see Dr Guerre it had been repaired countless times. I had also just completed 3 years of orthodontics to correct some spacing issues which caused more spacing issues. Needless to say, I was very self conscious about my smile everyday. My career requires a lot of face to face encounters with clients and my smile was affecting my confidence. I didn’t want to smile. I had stopped public speaking events and no longer wanted to be photographed. I researched and found Dr Guerre and made my appointment with no idea what to expect. From the moment I walked in and had my first consultation I felt confident that I was in good hands. The office staff are friendly and welcoming and Kim, Dr G’s right hand, makes you feel comfortable and safe. She is really a gem! Even after showing me what my smile would look like, I couldn’t envision that could be accomplished with composite bonding. I was so nervous but Kim and Dr G reassured me the whole way. HEALTHY, naturally beautiful teeth is #1 priority. It has now been a little over a month and I am beyond happy!!! My confidence is back and I cannot stop smiling!!! I am forever grateful to Dr Guerre. He is truly an artist and I have already recommended him to several people. So if you are considering making an appointment for a consultation, DO IT! You won’t regret it. This is the only consult you’ll need. Thank you, Dr Guerre, Kim and Staff! You helped this girl get her groove back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Davis and Matt are the best in the game! I haven’t been to see them in years because I moved to LA. I’ve been stuck in Houston because of Covid and had some problems with my bite. I called and they booked me the same day with Matt. I usually see Dr. Davis but I took a chance on Matt. He took the time to hear my gripes and carefully explained his assessment in laymans terms. 5-10 min later my problem was fixed. I always think of Dr. Davis when being complimented about my smile, which is on a pretty frequent basis. (pursuing acting in LA so my smile is used daily). Years ago before I moved, I had had braces twice by another orthodontist but for some reason I was still not happy with my smile. I was looking into veneers when I decided to go see Cosmetic Dental Associates. I remember walking into the office thinking this would cost me or at the time my father a small fortune. They quickly got me into a chair and after showing Dr. Davis a couple of pictures of what I thought my smile should look like he explained my teeth were perfectly straight and just needed to be manicured a smidge to give them a more symmetrical appearance. I thought It would hurt, I’d have to schedule another appointment and still a small fortune. He calmly explained he could do it right there within seconds. At this point I had enough trust in him that he knew what he was doing. Without asking the price I just said "go ahead". Within less than 2 min I could already see my smile was adjusted perfectly. As I thanked him and walked out I was surprise that the cost was no more than just a regular visit. I was prepared to write more on a blank check but I think he def. had my best interest and could see I just needed small adjustments. I’m forever appreciative, as people I meet and run into over the years tell me I have a million dollar smile. The office is very attentive, professional, and a great aura to be around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

Dr. Guerre and his team are absolutely amazing! My smile was one of my biggest insecurities and thanks to the team at Cosmetic Dental Associates, I can smile big with confidence! From my first visit to my last they took such good care of me and made this girl (who is terrified of the dentist) feel completely comfortable. The reviews are true! Dr. Guerre is amazing, the level of care and compassion was beyond what I expected. The results of the cosmetic bonding blew me away! I love my new smile and I am so grateful for everything they did for me. Do yourself a favor and call them. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Dr. Guerre and his team are absolutely amazing! My smile was one of my biggest insecurities and thanks to the team at Cosmetic Dental Associates, I can smile big with confidence! From my first visit to my last they took such good care of me and made this girl (who is terrified of the dentist) feel completely comfortable. The reviews are true! Dr. Guerre is amazing, the level of care and compassion was beyond what I expected. The results of the cosmetic bonding blew me away! I love my new smile and I am so grateful for everything they did for me. Do yourself a favor and call them. You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 31, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Davis for many years and I always had the best of care. My veneers look as good today as when they were completed many tears ago.  Recently, I had the opportunity to have an appointment with Dr. Matt Guerre.  I was very impressed with him personally and with his technical expertise too!  Congratulations to Dr. Davis for attracting such a fine professional to his practice. I am confident that Dr. Guerre will contribute to the continued success of Cosmetic Dental Associates. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10843356
Review from J.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Apr 23, 2014

My former dentist retired about five years ago and since that time I had not seen any dentists. In February of 2013 I was munching on some homemade popcorn when I bit down on an uncooked kernel. At the time I suffered a great deal of pain in the upper and lower jaw. I knew I needed to find a dentist quickly. After searching the net I found Dr. Davis. There were hundreds of reviews with an rating average of 5 stars. I was looking for an experienced dentist and I definitely got one. Dr. Davis's resume is extensive going back to the 70s. The news was not good. Over the years fillings on numerous teeth had dropped out exposing deep holes. Not only that, two gold crowns had holes in them as well. I would say every other tooth had a problem. I had noticed a sandy substance from time to time, always wondered what it was. Turns out it was the composite material in the fillings that I received when I was a teenager. Years ago I had been replacing the rear molars one at a time. Now many front teeth had problems as well Sensodyne toothpaste was my best friend and disguised the many tooth problems that I didn't want to recognize. I soon learned that matching the original teeth with new crowns would be a perpetual challenge. I bought some tooth whitener from the local drugstore and began to experiment.. It performed poorly. Later on I got the dental grade 44% carbide peroxide from eBay. This was much more powerful and I learned if you were not absolutely precise with the trays, it was easy to burn your gums. Whitening effect was better, but still not enough. My original plan was to go with zirconia crowns one at a time and use the bleaching agent to whiten my natural teeth. I practiced with the powerful stuff for a couple weeks and never could bleach my natural teeth to the whiteness that I desired. So I was faced with a crucial decision. Would I be in front of a mirror for the rest of my life trying to match my natural teeth to the desirable white crowns? Would I forget about the bleaching and have yellowish crowns put in to match my natural teeth? Thinking about it now I can see that none of this would really work without replacing the old crowns that were several shades of white downscale from any of my desires. Those would have to be replaced as well as my original teeth with holes and what few teeth I had without holes. Bottom line, replace everything that shows! In that there were so many tooth problems and the bleaching in my case would be a never-ending nightmare, I decided to go with zirconia crowns 10 on top and 10 on the bottom. It was not an easy decision but once it was executed I never looked back. I learn very quickly that there were some parameters that needed to be set that included more than just color. Tooth tapering, that is how rounded the corners of the teeth are as well as the actual spacing between the teeth. I have always been one for detail and Dr. Davis accommodated me on every level. He had photos showing exactly what my future teeth would look like and he explained the process in detail. The big hitch in all of this was when he told me he usually works on a mouthful of teeth, at least 10 or so at a time when cosmetic dentistry is involved. Quite frankly I was just short of being terrified but tried not to show it. Could not imagine four hours in a dental chair. Turns out that my fears were totally unwarranted. When it came down to the first big operation, 10 on top, Nicole, Dr. Davis's assistant sensed my nervousness and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She is definitely a sharp cookie, experienced and beautiful as well. Four hours may sound like a long time but when under the influence of nitrous oxide, time goes by pretty quickly. I never had been more relaxed in all of my life. Incredibly it turned out to be almost a fun experience! Honestly I don't think you can go wrong using the Davis Nicole dental team. It was all very professional, very focused, but at the same time it is all done in a low stress, almost jovial way. During the entire process including the bottom 10, there were bite adjustments at regular intervals. Usually one week was the time I was given to evaluate what teeth were matching which were not. This is a good thing. Made things more accurate. Dr. Davis is precise, patient, and will do whatever it takes to make for a great fit. He has earned my trust! About bleeding gum's: For years I had gum problems. The worst was on the lower jaw at one of the incisors. It used to bleed all the time whether I flossed or not. One other spot had similar problems but to a lesser degree. My former dentist was concerned that I might have gum disease. Just before replacing the lower 10, I looked at my bleeding gums and noticed something I had not been aware of before. The bleeding gum was adjacent to a metal infused crown that was now well over 20 years old. I can tell you as soon as the temporary crowns were installed in the lower jaw, it was a matter of days when all the bleeding ceased. So I guess some people are sensitive to the metal infused crowns. The other problem spot cured itself too. It makes one wonder how many people think they have gum disease and that is not the case. Forgot to mention I had a small front tooth on the lower jaw that had grown outward at a 45? angle since I was a child. He fixed that too. Now that it is done, how do they look? My first words when it was all coming together were " This is spiritually uplifting!". They're beautiful, all super white!, So cool! Hygienist Rating: Treatment Length with Dr. Davis: 14 months. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-11
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 24, 2014

My former dentist retired about five years ago and since that time I had not seen any dentists. In February of 2013 I was munching on some homemade popcorn when I bit down on an uncooked kernel. At the time I suffered a great deal of pain in the upper and lower jaw. I knew I needed to find a dentist quickly. After searching the net I found Dr. Davis. There were hundreds of reviews with an rating average of 5 stars. I was looking for an experienced dentist and I definitely got one. Dr. Davis's resume is extensive going back to the 70s.The news was not good. Over the years fillings on numerous teeth had dropped out exposing deep holes. Not only that, two gold crowns had holes in them as well. I would say every other tooth had a problem. I had noticed a sandy substance from time to time, always wondered what it was. Turns out it was the composite material in the fillings that I received when I was a teenager.Years ago I had been replacing the rear molars one at a time. Now many front teeth had problems as well Sensodyne toothpaste was my best friend and disguised the many tooth problems that I didn't want to recognize.I soon learned that matching the original teeth with new crowns would be a perpetual challenge. I bought some tooth whitener from the local drugstore and began to experiment.. It performed poorly. Later on I got the dental grade 44% carbide peroxide from eBay. This was much more powerful and I learned if you were not absolutely precise with the trays, it was easy to burn your gums. Whitening effect was better, but still not enough. My original plan was to go with zirconia crowns one at a time and use the bleaching agent to whiten my natural teeth. I practiced with the powerful stuff for a couple weeks and never could bleach my natural teeth to the whiteness that I desired. So I was faced with a crucial decision. Would I be in front of a mirror for the rest of my life trying to match my natural teeth to the desirable white crowns? Would I forget about the bleaching and have yellowish crowns put in to match my natural teeth? Thinking about it now I can see that none of this would really work without replacing the old crowns that were several shades of white downscale from any of my desires. Those would have to be replaced as well as my original teeth with holes and what few teeth I had without holes. Bottom line, replace everything that shows!In that there were so many tooth problems and the bleaching in my case would be a never-ending nightmare, I decided to go with zirconia crowns 10 on top and 10 on the bottom. It was not an easy decision but once it was executed I never looked back. I learn very quickly that there were some parameters that needed to be set that included more than just color. Tooth tapering, that is how rounded the corners of the teeth are as well as the actual spacing between the teeth. I have always been one for detail and Dr. Davis accommodated me on every level. He had photos showing exactly what my future teeth would look like and he explained the process in detail.The big hitch in all of this was when he told me he usually works on a mouthful of teeth, at least 10 or so at a time when cosmetic dentistry is involved. Quite frankly I was just short of being terrified but tried not to show it. Could not imagine four hours in a dental chair. Turns out that my fears were totally unwarranted. When it came down to the first big operation, 10 on top, Nicole, Dr. Davis's assistant sensed my nervousness and answered all of my questions thoroughly. She is definitely a sharp cookie, experienced and beautiful as well. Four hours may sound like a long time but when under the influence of nitrous oxide, time goes by pretty quickly. I never had been more relaxed in all of my life. Incredibly it turned out to be almost a fun experience! Honestly I don't think you can go wrong using the Davis Nicole dental team. It was all very professional, very focused, but at the same time it is all done in a low stress, almost jovial way.During the entire process including the bottom 10, there were bite adjustments at regular intervals. Usually one week was the time I was given to evaluate what teeth were matching which were not. This is a good thing. Made things more accurate. Dr. Davis is precise, patient, and will do whatever it takes to make for a great fit. He has earned my trust!About bleeding gum's: For years I had gum problems. The worst was on the lower jaw at one of the incisors. It used to bleed all the time whether I flossed or not. One other spot had similar problems but to a lesser degree. My former dentist was concerned that I might have gum disease. Just before replacing the lower 10, I looked at my bleeding gums and noticed something I had not been aware of before. The bleeding gum was adjacent to a metal infused crown that was now well over 20 years old. I can tell you as soon as the temporary crowns were installed in the lower jaw, it was a matter of days when all the bleeding ceased. So I guess some people are sensitive to the metal infused crowns. The other problem spot cured itself too. It makes one wonder how many people think they have gum disease and that is not the case.Forgot to mention I had a small front tooth on the lower jaw that had grown outward at a 45° angle since I was a child. He fixed that too. Now that it is done, how do they look? My first words when it was all coming together were " This is spiritually uplifting!". They're beautiful, all super white!, So cool! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.